Like A Pair of Jeans

Your love made me rough,
like a pair of jeans.
Torn my heart apart, when you depart,
leaving me in a corner
like a pair of jeans.
Everywhere I aided, my emotions you raided,
now I am faded,
like a pair of jeans.
Rainbow colors sparked  as your smile embarked,
now left with black and blue,
like a pair of jeans.
Changed my destiny such were your tyranny,
having so many like me,
like a pair of jeans.
Collected my self, cleared all shelves,
now trying many more,
like a pair of jeans.
Your love made me rough,
like a pair of jeans.
Linking this poem to Poetry Jam
14 thoughts on “Like A Pair of Jeans

  1. Excellent metaphoric writing! So much in life can be compared to a pair of jeans..this poem gave many examples. I like that you began and ended with the same couplet!

Leave a Reply

