Loneliness


When nobody care, you remain there
in your embrace I get rid of despair.

you explain me complexities of life,
you are a true partner, my right pair
when world restricts me to patiently thrive,
you pacify me, to confront you they never dare.

you never judge me, never grudge on me,
In good or bad , you always adhere,
When everybody leaves me alone,
O! Loneliness you owns me and take care.

When nobody care, you remain there
in your embrace I get rid of despair.

This poem is linked to Poetry Jam ( Loneliness) 
21 thoughts on “Loneliness

  1. I believe your poem to express the idea that in being alone one can find oneself refreshed & rid oneself of despair. I do think this is sometimes true. We can find the way oftentimes in a solitary sort of way!

  2. I understand what you're saying here since I've been in this place which often has brought out the poetry inside of me. Loneliness does not have to be a bad thing to be feared or despised. It's a state that brings us back to ourselves when others cannot fulfill the need that we have.

    Paradoxical beauty you have expressed in these lines.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Tossing It Out

Leave a Reply

